New Projects


The Damned Emperors: Caligula

The Damned Emperors: Caligula, will be released by Orion in March 2018 and is now available for pre-order as hardback and rbook. The first book of a series of fictionalised biographies of those emperors who suffered Damnatio Memoriae (the damning of their memory), this novel re-examines that most infamous emperor and tells his tale from youth to death as a more realistic and more understandable human being.

Jade Empire

Jade Empire, the sixth and final full novel in the fantasy Tales of the Empire series will be released in October by Canelo. An epic clash of empires, the series will come to a close in spectacular style.

Praetorian III: Eagles of Dacia

Praetorian III: Eagles of Dacia will be released this autumn. Rufinus is back. Following his disastrous mission to save the life of a wronged man, our young Praetorian hero has been dispatched to distant Dacia to investigate potential treason among the governor and his fellow legate there. But Clodius Albinus and Pescennius Niger are not what he expects, and Dacia holds wonders and dangers hitherto undreamed of. Thankfully he is not travelling alone, for the irascible Senova and his faithful hound, Acheron, remain at his side.

The Tale of Commodus

A new project is now underway following on the heels of Caligua. The second Damned Emperors novel to be released by Orion will be the tale of Commodus, he of famed appearances in both Ridley Scott’s Gladiator and my own Praetorian series.