Social Feeds

Facebook

Simon Turney Author aka SJATurney

Extant works, upcoming projects, work in progress. Constant updates and resources. Chat and comment.
Simon Turney Author aka SJATurney
Simon Turney Author aka SJATurney
Probably my favourite churchyard memorial, from West Tanfield, near my home. See if you spot what's surprising... #church #heritage #tombstone #westtanfield #yorkshire
Simon Turney Author aka SJATurney
Simon Turney Author aka SJATurney
It always fun to meet with my publishers @canelo_co especially when they bring along the first copy of a new book.

The first glimpse of the new Domitian hardback, third installment of 'The Damned Emperors'. It's a thing of beauty and will look stunning alongside Caligula and Commodus.

RELEASE DATE: 20th October

Pre-order yours here: https://geni.us/Domitian

*Ebook version available in other countries, paperback release tbc*

#damnedemperors
#thedamnedemperors #domitian #romanfiction #historicalfiction #histfic #caligula #commodus #romanemperor #rome #bookrelease #bookpreorder #hardcover #hardback #ebook #kindle #kobo #nook
Simon Turney Author aka SJATurney
Simon Turney Author aka SJATurney
Raised in chaos. Forced to rule. Abandoned by the gods...

Treachery, intrigue and betrayal await you in DOMITIAN by Simon Turney Author aka SJATurney! ⚔️ 📚Perfect for fans of Harry Sidebottom and Conn Iggulden.

Publishing in one month and available to pre-order now 👉 https://geni.us/Domitian

#historicalfiction
Simon Turney Author aka SJATurney
Simon Turney Author aka SJATurney
Random book from my house #2. Don't ask me why we have this one. A more aptly named book I can't imagine. One of @topsyturney83's impulse buys long before Callie decided to play uke.

#bookstagram #books #music #ukulele #random
Simon Turney Author aka SJATurney
Simon Turney Author aka SJATurney
Random book from my house #1. If you're interested in Roman history this has to be one of your go-to books. Well worn, and mostly by me...

#bookstagram #books #Roman #history
Simon Turney Author aka SJATurney
Simon Turney Author aka SJATurney
Not long until Domitian's release date, make sure you get your pre-order in.

Lucky NetGalley reviewers can get your copy now.
Follow on Facebook

Twitter

I like to get the occasional email from an ass... https://t.co/gozwbqQ1bj SJATurney photo
So, in case you didn't know what I was currently working on, here's a clue. And if you know when this major event happened, then you probably know both the title of the last Marius' Mules book, and when it gets released... https://t.co/goH08J1iOU SJATurney photo
Are you in North or East #Yorkshire this weekend? If you're in reach of #Malton, I'll be at @BooksKemps signing copies of both Capsarius and Domitian. Come along and have a chat and buy a signed #book. Great #Christmas presents, after all! https://t.co/99h8StQWCw SJATurney photo
Out today: IRON AND GOLD, the third instalment in the Wolves of Odin series, a gripping hunt across a war-torn Italy!
Get it in ebook and paperback formats https://t.co/mLh5fNHvov

#Viking #HistFic #Books #History #Italy #NewRelease #Kindle #Odin https://t.co/IieodAmRAZ
SJATurney photo
2 mins silence I always observe in memory of the fallen, including my own family, but somehow this year it seems more meaningful, & I found my thoughts straying to Ukraine, the brave souls fighting for their survival & those who have fallen to the Russian bear. Never forget.
Follow on Twitter